Motörhead were an English rock band formed in London in 1975 by Lemmy, Larry Wallis (guitar) and Lucas Fox (drums). Lemmy was also the primary songwriter and only constant member. The band are often considered a precursor to the new wave of British heavy metal, which re-energised heavy metal in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Though several guitarists and drummers have played in Motörhead, most of their best-selling albums and singles feature drummer Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor and guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke.

Read more at:örhead

Top 20 Tracks by Motörhead1

Exclude tracks from compilations

Rank Name Number of times played
1 Metropolis 116
2 Overkill 113
3 Ace Of Spades 109
No Class 109
4 Stay Clean 97
5 Bomber 91
6 The Chase Is Better Than The Catch 90
7 God Save The Queen 77
8 Killed By Death 74
9 God Was Never On Your Side 73
10 Over The Top 70
11 Born To Raise Hell 68
12 Over Your Shoulder 67
13 Orgasmatron 66
Sacrifice 66
14 We Are Motörhead 65
15 Going To Brazil 64
16 Iron Fist 56
Lost In The Ozone 56
R.A.M.O.N.E.S. 56
17 Damage Case 50
18 Just 'Cos You Got The Power 47
Whorehouse Blues 47
19 Capricorn 45
20 Overnight Sensation 43

1Tracks are aggregated by artist and track name which means that potentially different versions of a track on different albums are counted together. A track must have been played at least 2 times to appear.
2Compilations are excluded.

Albums by or with Motörhead